Thursday, February 25, 2010

February 25, 2010

Do you know kitties eat dogs? I don't know about kitties eating dogs. Maybe they do. Or maybe they eat horses? Which one, Mum?

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

February 24, 2010

Imogen: I like this banana; it's just like a watermelon.

Me: Huh?

Imogen: Okay, maybe more like a kiwi... or maybe like chicken.

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

February 23, 2010

Pointing at a child she's just encountered at the playground:

Do you know that little girl speaks Teletubby? And Turkish? Yes, that is what she does. She also pees.

Monday, February 22, 2010

February 22, 2010

I know what I will name my dog-- BumKick. That's a nice name for my dog.

Thursday, February 18, 2010

February 18, 2010

Mum, I'm always going to be a carpet muncher.

In Imogen's imogenation, carpet bread is the more accurate way to name wraps.

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

February 17, 2010

Mum, do you know that Teletubbies always give kisses to children? To everyone. And sometimes to lobsters, but not always.

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

February 16, 2010

Imogen's description of printing a 'q':

First you go around forever and then go sliding way down to oblivion.

Monday, February 15, 2010

February 15, 2010

Vulva is not a good name for my hoo-hoo. I think I will call it Hugo.

Saturday, February 13, 2010

February 13, 2010

Mummy, do you know that foxes climb trees so they can lick dirty apples?

Friday, February 5, 2010

February 5, 2010

Imogen: Mummy, where is Mesopotamia?

Me: I didn't learn that word til 1st year university.

Imogen: Are you going to tell me where it is?

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

February 2, 2010

Mummy, if I see the rat I will run away as fast as I can and yell, "Rescue me, Mummy!" and then you'll save me and kill that bastard.

Yes, we have a rat in our kitchen.